FOOD PANTRY

What is the food pantry?

The food pantry is a place in which people who are in need can come and pick-up nutritious and delicious food for themselves or their family. This ministry provides food boxes for church members or residents of Cherokee County. Each year we have food drives to continue to keep our pantry stocked. We also receive donations from many local businesses. If you are interested in becoming a donor, we would love to speak with you!

We are open Monday - Thursday from 9am - 11:30am & 1pm - 3pm. Please call the CARE Ministries Office for information or to schedule an appointment, 678-494-2692.

How can I be involved?

SHOP AND BRING FOOD YOURSELF

You can simply download and print off the FOOD LIST and head on down to your local supermarket and pick up the items off the list yourself. Then, drop them off at our ministry office located in the Basement of the B Building and we will take it from there.

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THE FOOD LIST

GIVE MONEY

Giving money is the easiest way to contribute to the food pantry. Simply put the cash or check you would like to give in a tithing envelope and indicate “FOOD PANTRY” on the outside of the envelope and also write it on the memo line of your check. Then place it in one of the offering receptacles on Sunday morning or you can also bring it to our office during business hours.
You can also GIVE ONLINE with Credit Card by CLICKING HERE.

  • The food ministry makes sure that my family’s needs are met so I can take care of them and myself.
    – Makala

Have Questions?

Our team would love to answer any questions that you may have. This is our specialty.
You can contact us Monday - Thursday from 8:00am - 5:00pm.

Craig Ormsby

Mission Pastor
craig.ormsby@fbcw.net
678-494-2900

Belinda Jenkins

Ministry Assistant
belinda.jenkins@fbcw.net
678-494-2901

Doug Whitney

Local Outreach Pastor
doug.whitney@fbcw.net
678-494-2816

Laynie Jones

Ministry Assistant
laynie.jones@fbcw.net
678-494-2843

Virginia Stephens
Director of CARE Ministry
virginia.stephens@fbcw.net
678-494-2690
Sally Fountain

CARE Associate
sally.fountain@fbcw.net
678-494-2844

Tammy Richardson

CARE Associate
tammy.richardson@fbcw.net
678-494-2691

Clifford Wood

CARE Associate
clifford.wood@fbcw.net
678-494-2692

Eugenia Smith

Clothes Closet Coordinator
eugenia.smith@fbcw.net
678-494-2695